This Is War: NCW WrestleFest XII Results

Northeast Championship Wrestling returned to the Norwood Lodge of Elks this past Friday night in Norwood for the final event of the NCW 2016 Season. A HUGE thank you to all of our fans who have supported NCW this year, and thanks to Brian Fagen of the Norwood Elks and John Balis of the Jacob Jones VFW Post for their support.

Ring Announcer: Shane Daly
Commentators: Atlee Greene & Derek Simonetti
Referees: Redd Roche, Rob Greer, & Rob Tuttle
Ringside Security: John Balis

“Insane” Dick Lane won the NCW Ox Baker Memorial Cup, eliminating “The Mind Eraser” Mike Graca to win the match. Following the match as The Turtles in Time were celebrating an elated Dick Lane kissed his #1 superfan and manager Delilah Hayden!


“The Original Showoff” Mike Paiva
Rob “The Giant” Araujo
Judge Chambers
“The Ace” Mike Montero
“Old School Cool” Cory Michael
“Death Proof” Tim Davidson
Leon Lazana
Todd Harris
JP O’Reilly
Nico Villara
Steve “The Turtle” Weiner
“Foxy” Calvin Campbell
Curry Boy
“Insane” Dick Lane
“The Mind Eraser” Mike Graca

Brick Mastone d. Briggs in a back and forth battle after Mastone fought his way out of an attempted chokeslam and nailing a vicious spear on the rookie Briggs.

The Aristocrats (“The Native American” Tomahawk & Zachary Pierre Beaulieu) defeated The Maine State Posse (Aggro & DangerKid) when Tomahawk pinned Danger after he inadvertently kicked Aggro’s head off, allowing The Aristocrats to hit their double team and pick up the win.

Triplelicious defeated Frank the Crank and “The Wild Thing” Bryce Clayton in a Triple Threat Match when Trip pinned Clayton after nailing him with his spinning heel kick.

tim-kilgore-negan“Slamdance” Tim Lennox w/ The Underground Anarchy defeated Tim Kilgore in Anarchy Rules to retain the NCW New England Championship after delivering a third ‘Break Down’ with the NE title wrapped around Kilgore’s head onto a barbwire baseball bat.

During intermission Mike Paiva and Rob “The Giant” Araujo attempted to wish NCW superfan Madeline Kilgore a happy birthday, only to be interrupted by Dallas McCarthy and “Royalty” Ruy Batello. Dubbing himself the true ‘King of the North’, Batello insulted Madeline and attacked The Halftime Show after Paiva shoved a birthday cupcake in his face. This brought out the ‘King of the North Pole’ Santa Claus, who returned and splashed the sacrificial lamb Dallas McCarthy.

Osirus and “The Dan Ram” Danny Ramirez w/ Doc Ozone defeated The Kool People w/ “High Class” Rich Bass when Osirus pinned Deleon with a thunderous powerbomb. During the match “The Dan Ram” was blindsided by DJ AC, injuring his arm during this war of attrition leading to Ramirez making the tag and giving Osirus the opportunity to win.

“The Selfie-Made Man” Vern Vicallo d. “RIOT” Kellan Thomas via pinfall in a tremendous battle with Vicallo picking up the clean win after nailing Thomas with his tomikaze head driver.

Following the match “RIOT” tried to give Vicallo respect for the match he just fought, and while it seemed as if “The Selfie-Made Man” had seen the light Vicallo instead kicked Thomas right in the crotch.

The Heavy Hitters (Frank Champion & Shay Cash) d. CrossFit (Derek Andrews & Dan Terry) to win the NCW Tag Team Championship, ending CrossFit’s reign just days before breaking the tag team title record. CrossFit attempted to steal another victory, intentionally disqualifying themselves when Vern Vicallo and Brick Mastone interfered. Dean “The Beast” Livsley promised this wouldn’t happen on potentially his last night as boss, and restarted the match long enough for Frank Champion to pick up the win.


Winning 46% of the vote Dean “The Beast” Livsley was elected the NCW President in a very close race.

  1. Dean “The Beast” Livsley 46%
  2. Beau Douglas 30%
  3. Rich Bass 20%
  4. Redd Roche 2%
  5. MTE 1%
  6. Harambe 1%

– NCW Heavyweight Champion The Lumberjake defeated “Sensational” Scott Levesque in their dog collar match after hitting Levesque with his ‘Log Ride’. Lumberjake had found himself tied up in the ropes and attacked by both Levesque and Rich Bass until Dean “The Beast” entered the ring and speared the High Class Cartel leader.


Immediately following the match carnage struck the Norwood Lodge of Elks when Beau Douglas, The Kool People, The Underground Anarchy, Mike Graca, The Maine State Posse, and Triplelicious rushed the ring attacking Jake, Dean, Redd, and NCW announcers Atlee Greene, Derek Simonetti, and Shane Daly. Officials Rob Greer and Rob Tuttle were also attacked, and soon the NCW locker room poured out to even the odds. It was chaotic and pure bedlam until this syndicate was kicked out of the building.

War has been declared in NCW.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.